I finally made another mass manga purchase (about time). These are the newest additions to my collection, which arrived today:

In addition to 4 volumes of manga, I also picked up the first book in the Hunger Games trilogy (far left, cut off). I heard a lot of good things about this series, so I decided to try the first book and get the rest if I enjoy it. :3 I also picked up both volumes of  Code Name: Sailor V, the prequel to Sailor Moon. I always wanted to see this available in English, so I am really happy about that. :3 I also plan to pick up the Kondasha editions of Sailor Moon too (even though I have all the Tokyopop copies). Also picked up Hana Yori Dango/Boys Over Flowers 15, which was miraculously back in stock. Unfortunately, it looks like 16-19 are all out of stock, so I’m going to have to try and look for some reasonably priced second hand copies now. Wish me luck because it looks like I will need it! ;___; And finally I got another volume of Wedding Peach (volume 3), since the series looks like it could go out of print at any moment. I still haven’t read volume 2, but chances are I will like it since I’m a pretty big Magical Girl fan. I also have the final volume of Pretear on its way too. It’s a second hand copy though (from a library based on the seller’s info) since Pretear has been out of print for a while with the final volume really hard to find. Anyways, this time is definitely a magical girl overload for me. xD

What has everyone else picked up lately?

–SW

