I’ve decided to join the fun of answering 11 questions posted by fellow blogger simpleek. So here goes:

Here are The Rules:

  1. You must post the rules.
  2. Answer the questions the tagger set for you in their post and then create eleven new questions to ask the people you’ve tagged.
  3. Tag eleven people and link to them on your post.
  4. Let them know you’ve tagged them!

1. If you were stranded on a deserted island, what three things would you want to have with you and why?

Can I say a cellphone to call for help? x3 More seriously now, I guess my three items would be the book Pride and Prejudice, a stack of papers and a pencil case. Pride and Prejudice because I simply love that book and I wouldn’t mind re-reading it to pass the time and a stack of papers and a pencil case for drawing. I find drawing is a good way to pass the time and I really enjoy it.

2. If this were your last day on Earth, how would you spend it?

Oh boy, this is a hard question. I would probably spend it with my parents and brother as they are the closest people to me and I love them very much. I’m not too sure what I would do, perhaps a picnic or hiking together, but whatever I would end up doing it, would be with those three people for sure.

3. Did you have a favorite childhood toy? If yes, what was it?

A plushie dog named Fluffy. I used to roleplay with him by my side a lot. Like we were explorers together or with my best friend we would pretend we lost our pets and go searching for them. Good times. :)

4. What are your favorite television shows you are watching right now?

Hm, well I guess “So You Think You Can Dance”. Well the Polish version at least. I’m not really into the whole dancing thing, but my parents got me sort of hooked on it. I also watch a lot of National Geographic programs: usually Dog Whisperer as I’m a big dog person, but also the human accident series and whatever I randomly find that interests me.

5. If you could travel anywhere in the world and money is not the problem, where would you go and why?

I would go everywhere~ I love travelling and discovering new cultures. Obviously Japan is pretty high on my list of places to visit given that I’m a big fan of their media, but I’d also like to visit India, all of Europe, Australia, Brazil, Thailand, and Egypt. But again, I really like to go most places. Those are just some of my top picks. :3

6. If you won the lottery tomorrow, how would you spend the money?

Invest half, use the other half to travel. Probably buy some manga too. xD

7. What’s your biggest pet peeve?

Hmmm, this is hard. I’ve got a bunch of small things that annoy me, but nothing that really jumps out as my biggest pet peeve. I guess getting woken up early in the morning? I’m not much of a morning person. hehehehe. ^__^;;;

8. Is there someone you idolize. If yes, who is it and why?

Do fictional characters count? I really idolize Lady Oscar from Rose of Versailles. I wish I could be as strong and sure of myself as her. She’s definitely my ideal.

9. Do you believe in the idea of a soulmate? Explain your reasons briefly.

Hmm, I guess ultimately I do not. I mean it’s a romantic idea, but there isn’t much reason to believe there is such a thing. I do believe that there are people out there that are more harmonious together than with other people, but I wouldn’t say that it’s exclusively 1 person with 1 other person, but more like a certain type of person gets along better with another certain type of person. It’s sort of like a soulmate, but with less emphasis on the one and only other half. I guess the skeptic in me finds it hard to believe such a phenomena can exist with so many people in this world without conceding that something like fate exists and my philosophical beliefs are strongly in the camp of free will.

10. What’s your happiest memory?

So many hard questions. xD I don’t think I can pin point a single memory as there are so many that all have a special place in my heart. Like my university graduation, family weddings, my dad’s 50th birthday, my mom’s 48th birthday, my brother’s birth and baptism, my 19th birthday party, family trips, etc. Sorry I wish I could just choose one, but it’s too hard. I feel like I’m cheating here. ^__^;;;

11. What’s your favorite thing to do during your free time?

This was a hard choice, but I’m going to settle with reading. I’ve always liked reading and I still very much enjoy it even if I have many other things I also like now. Reading is also special to me because it helped me get better in writing and I love being engrossed in the world and characters of a story. :)

So those are my answers, if you want to answer my 11 question, please tell me in the comments so that I can tag you. Here are my eleven questions:

1. What was your dream job when you were growing up and why?
2. Do you like video games, why or why not?
3. What do you think of pop music right now?
4. What sort of clothing do you like to wear?
5. What is your favourite movie and book if you have one?
6. Do you own any pets? If you do what are their names and what sort of animal are they.
7. What are your hobbies?
8. If you could be reborn as anything, what or who would you be reborn as?
9. What would the perfect day be like for you?
10. What is your favourite mythological creature and god/goddess?
11. What is your favourite pokemon?

Hope my questions aren’t too silly. I didn’t want to repeat the ones I answered as that would be less fun. :3 Yuuhi from Lazy Cat Cafe has volunteered to do my questions.

–SW

