Our love triangle: Shou, Kyoko, & Ren

So, I was so curious about Skip Beat that I decided to go ahead and read some of it online. Well, that didn’t go too well. I ended up reading all the available chapters in a matter of a few days. I was totally obsessed. I wanted to know how Kyoko would handle herself on all the new acting challenges and I was genuinely drawn into the quirky love triangle. This isn’t the first time this has happened though. I’ve done this sort of “marathon” with a few other series: Gokusen, Claymore, One Piece. All of them I got really hooked on and ended up reading till the end or the latest available chapters. It’s a really bad habit of mine. Whenever something really catches my attention, I tend to go into obsessive reading mode. Not with just manga, books too. I was re-reading Pride and Prejudice a few months ago, and even though I knew what was going to happen, I couldn’t stop reading it as if I was reading it for the first time.

Does anyone else do this as well? Has there ever been a book that drew you in so much that even upon re-reading it, you got absorbed into the world and story all over again?

PS- Looks like I’ve found another manga to collect. :3

–SW

